What drives us

We make internal communication more secure, so that people can connect on all devices.

WHY - WHAT DRIVES US

We make internal communication more secure so that people can connect on all devices.

HOW - OUR VISION

We offer our customers optimal framework conditions for digital employee communication, collaboration & EX.

WHAT - OUR SOLUTIONS

Employee app & social intranet, company suggestion scheme, collaboration, employee self-reflection (EX), 360° feedback.

Our vision

We offer our customers optimal framework conditions for digital employee communication, collaboration and employee experience.

For consistent IT security we do not compromise. So VALUABLE - especially in this day and age!
We stand for transparency and offer our customers fixed prices. Very VALUED - which makes us extremely happy!

Committed to the customer, not the shareholder!
As an owner-managed company, we remain independent and will continue to decide together with our customers how the platform will develop in the long term.

Family-owned - proudly independent! the original - since 2002. made in Germany.

Our solutions: Tools from the practice of an excellent family business - for the practice

We have been continuously investing in the highest security levels for 20 years - our own IT security and data protection concept developed with VR-Bank Starnberg (MaRisk/EU-DSGVO/external pentests).

With a focus on the EFQM model, the idea of the Collaboration Platform was already born in 2002 by the Ideas Workshop at Schindlerhof. The excellence company Schindlerhof, Winner European Quality Award of EFQM & four times winner of the highest German quality award (Ludwig Erhard Award in Gold), 9x in a row leading conference hotel in Germany, awarded at TOP SERVICE Germany 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023 (1st place B2B) as well as Germany's best employer at Great Place to work 2013 and 2018 - cross-sector up to 500 employees - is also special award winner Knowledge & Competence thanks to HUMANSTARSapp.

The platform, which has been continuously developed by HUMANSTARSapp as a spin-off together with the Schindlerhof team and existing customers for 20 years in practical use and has proven itself across more than 850 companies, banks, associations, medical facilities, cities and municipalities / municipal companies, schools and clubs in 120 countries, is available online and mobile or as an app for smartphones and tablets - to support transparency, networking, mobile communication and optimal services. We are delighted with the implementation and use of the system - the user rate of the platform is 80-95%.

For the Schindlerhof - Center for Business Excellence, "excellence" means being holistically oriented. It concerns all conceivable stakeholders (e.g. customers, employees, suppliers, partners, owners, etc.). The collaboration platform is therefore used in holistic communication, internally and externally.

In addition to HUMANSTARSindex - instrument for self-reflection (EX) / 360° feedback (digitalization of the mission statement) and HUMANSTARSinnovation - CIP (continuous improvement process / company suggestion scheme & idea management, collaboration), we were the first company in Germany to develop the employee app for digital communication and information of all employees at the Schindlerhof as a web app and PC version.

The system was further developed in 2010 as a hybrid application (HTML5 - browser application with a native look and feel). The 4th generation of the app is currently on the market, which is designed in cooperation with VR Bank Starnberg (joint IT security and data protection concept, MaRisk-BaFin, EU-DSGVO, own servers in Germany with Docker technology - no cloud solution, ISO27001) as a fully native app especially for the operating system of the respective end devices (iOS & Android), PC/browser and TV/infoscreens and is being further developed in an agile manner in close coordination.

We do not compromise on consistent IT security. For stability and security reasons, we offer the HUMANSTARSapp app exclusively as a fully native app (analogous to LinkedIn, Facebook, WhatsApp) with a native editor & container and do not use rich text editors with Javascript and HTML (hybrid employee apps) for the entire platform (app, browser and TV/infoscreens). Since these programming languages are not standard on mobile devices, it opens up opportunities to inject malware into the app. This is proven by our regular external penetration tests.

Your data is all stored on our servers in Germany. If you wish, you can also operate our system as a VPN tunnel connection or on-premise on your own server. Our subcontractors are also located exclusively in Germany. External penetration tests several times a year, new features and ongoing improvements in consultation with our customers and regular security updates are carried out automatically.

In addition to security-relevant companies, more and more customers are turning to HUMANSTARSapp, strategically opting for a self-sufficient solution with planning security in Germany - even in the event of an IT shutdown following a cyber attack on existing systems.

Our founders

HUMANSTARSapp is a spin-off of the Ideas Workshop at Schindlerhof - Center for Business Excellence.

HumanStarsPlatform_ms

"As a family business, we remain independent of investors, exits and the associated takeovers with price increases and the transfer of customer data abroad. We have been on the market for more than 20 years, stand for maximum security in Germany and offer our customers fixed prices - without long-term commitments and with full transparency. Highly valued by more than 850 customers, which makes us extremely happy!" Dr. Marcel Setzer, founder, owner and managing director of HUMANSTARSapp GmbH and the Ideenwerkstatt im Schindlerhof - Zentrum für Business Excellence.

Dr Marcel Setzer

address2a

Nicole Kobjoll-Setzer is head of Corporate Communications & Marketing at HUMANSTARSapp. Nicole is the owner and managing director of the excellence company Schindlerhof Kobjoll GmbH and won, among others, TOP SERVICE Germany 2023 (1st place B2B), Ludwig Erhard Award 2023 (Gold) and Great Place to Work as Germany's best employer 2013 and 2018, across industries up to 500 employees. Thanks to HUMANSTARSapp, the Schindlerhof is also a special award winner "Knowledge & Competence".

Nicole Kobjoll-Setzer

address6a

Klaus Kobjoll is brand ambassador of the HUMANSTARSapp and founder of Schindlerhof Kobjoll GmbH. Klaus won the Ludwig Erhard Award several times with the excellence company Schindlerhof and was the first company in Germany to win the highest European quality award. Winner EFQM Award & Special Prizes (European Role Model on People Development and Involvement with HUMANSTARSapp).

Klaus Kobjoll

address7

Caramel is the cordiality officer at HUMANSTARSapp.

"Life without a pug is possible - but pointless." Loriot

Caramel

HUMANSTARSacademy

Platform introduction, training and implementation. INSIDE meetings and seminars.

As one of the market leaders for employee communication, collaboration & employee experience tools from Germany, we support over 850 companies with 20 years of practical experience in connecting employees easily and securely with existing technologies worldwide throughout the entire employee journey.

With the HUMANSTARSacademy, we teach innovations for digital employee communication that have already been tried and tested in practice by high-performance teams and support our customers with the platform introduction, training and implementation.

With a focus on employer branding as well as employer value proposition (EVP), HUMANSTARSapp makes a very important contribution to strengthening the employer brand as well as employee satisfaction.

Employee Experience (EX) is becoming a relevant lever for employee satisfaction and motivation in companies. Our platform can be expanded with all relevant HUMANSTARSapp modules and HUMANSTARSinnovation & HUMANSTARSindex to become your complete employee experience intranet and significantly help you improve the employee experience. Here, employee experiences can be intentionally designed across the entire Employee Journey. In addition, HUMANSTARSapp gives you the ability to initiate and maintain dialogue throughout. Your company can use this potential to increase employee satisfaction.

For the introduction of your platform for employee communication, collaboration and employee experience, we offer you our individual conception, best practice examples from your industry, guideline, whitepaper data protection, company agreement and terms of use as well as online trainings and workshops internal communication, kick-off on site, implementation and support of your company's platform, INSIDE meetings, hybrid meetings - all from one source.

WHY – WAS UNS ANTREIBT

Wir machen Interne Kommunikation sicherer, damit sich Menschen auf allen Devices verbinden.

WHY – WAS UNS ANTREIBT

Wir machen Interne Kommunikation sicherer, damit sich Menschen auf allen Devices verbinden.

HOW – UNSERE VISION

Wir bieten unseren Kunden optimale Rahmenbedingungen für digitale Mitarbeiterkommunikation, Collaboration & EX.

WHAT – UNSERE LÖSUNGEN

Mitarbeiter-App & Social Intranet, betriebliches Vorschlagswesen, Collaboration, Mitarbeiter-Selbstreflexion (EX), 360° Feedback.

HOW – UNSERE VISION

Wir bieten unseren Kunden optimale Rahmenbedingungen für digitale Mitarbeiterkommunikation, Collaboration & Employee Experience.

Für konsequente IT-Sicherheit gehen wir keinen Kompromiss ein.
Ihre Daten verbleiben sicher auf Servern in Deutschland. Es findet keine Weiterverarbeitung Ihrer Daten im Ausland statt ! So WERTvoll – gerade in der heutigen Zeit!

Wir stehen für Transparenz und bieten unseren Kunden Festpreise. Sehr WERTgeschätzt – was uns außerordentlich freut!

Dem Kunden verpflichtet, nicht dem Shareholder!
Wir bleiben als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen unabhängig und entscheiden auch in Zukunft gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, wie sich die Plattform langfristig weiterentwickelt.

Family-owned – proudly independent! The original – since 2002. Made in Germany.

WHAT – UNSERE LÖSUNGEN

Tools aus der Praxis eines exzellenten Familienunternehmens – seit 2002 weiterentwickelt mit 850 Bestandskunden.

Mit Fokus auf das EFQM-Modell wurde die Idee der Collaboration Plattform bereits 2002 von der Ideenwerkstatt im Schindlerhof geboren. Das Exzellenzunternehmen Schindlerhof, Winner European Quality Award der EFQM & viermaliger Preisträger des höchsten deutschen Qualitätspreises (Ludwig Erhard Preis in Gold), 9x in Folge führendes Tagungshotel in Deutschland, ausgezeichnet bei TOP SERVICE Deutschland 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 und 2023 (1. Platz B2B) sowie Deutschlands bester Arbeitgeber bei Great Place to work 2013 und 2018 – branchenübergreifend bis 500 Mitarbeitende – ist dank HUMANSTARSapp auch Sonderpreisträger Wissen & Kompetenz.

Die von HUMANSTARSapp als Spin-off gemeinsam mit dem Schindlerhof-Team und Bestandskunden seit 20 Jahren im Praxiseinsatz permanent weiterentwickelte und branchenübergreifend bei mehr als 850 Unternehmen, Banken, Verbänden, medizinischen Einrichtungen, Städten und Gemeinden / Kommunalunternehmen, Schulen sowie Vereinen in 120 Ländern bewährte Plattform ist online und mobil bzw. als App für Smartphones sowie Tablets verfügbar – zur Unterstützung von Transparenz, Vernetzung, mobiler Kommunikation und optimalen Serviceleistungen. Freude bei der Umsetzung und Nutzung des Systems – die Nutzerquote der Plattform liegt bei 80-95%.

Für den Schindlerhof – Zentrum für Business Excellence bedeutet "Excellence" ganzheitlich ausgerichtet zu sein. Sie betrifft alle nur denkbaren Interessengruppen (z.B. Kunden, Mitarbeitende, Lieferanten, Partner, Eigentümer, etc.). Die Collaboration-Plattform wird daher in der ganzheitlichen Kommunikation eingesetzt, intern und extern.

Neben HUMANSTARSindex – Instrument zur Selbstreflexion (EX) / 360° Feedback (Digitalisierung des Leitbilds) und HUMANSTARSinnovation – KVP (kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess / betriebliches Vorschlagswesen & Ideenmanagement, Collaboration) entwickelten wir als erstes Unternehmen in Deutschland die Mitarbeiter-App zur digitalen Kommunikation und Information aller Mitarbeitenden im Schindlerhof als Web-App und PC-Version.

Das System wurde 2010 weiterentwickelt als Hybride Applikation (HTML5 - Browseranwendung in nativem Gewand). Aktuell am Markt befindet sich die 4. Generation der App, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der VR Bank Starnberg (gemeinsames IT-Sicherheits- und Datenschutzkonzept, MaRisk-BaFin, EU-DSGVO, eigene Server in Deutschland mit Docker-Technologie – keine Cloudlösung, ISO27001) als voll native App speziell für das Betriebssystem der jeweiligen Endgeräte (iOS & Android), PC/Browser sowie TV/Infoscreens konzipiert und in enger Abstimmung agil weiterentwickelt wird.

Für konsequente IT-Sicherheit gehen wir keinen Kompromiss ein. Wir bieten HUMANSTARSapp aus Stabilitäts- und Sicherheitsgründen ausschließlich als Native-App (analog LinkedIn, Facebook, WhatsApp) mit nativem Editor & Container an und verzichten bei der gesamten Plattform (App, Browser und TV/Infoscreens) auf Rich Text Editoren mit Javascript und HTML (Web-Apps & Hybrid-Apps). Da diese Programmiersprachen auf Mobilgeräten kein Standard sind, eröffnet es Möglichkeiten, Schadsoftware in die App einzuspielen. Dies belegen unsere regelmäßigen externen Penetrationstests.

Ihre Daten liegen alle auf unseren Servern in Deutschland. Auf Wunsch können Sie unser System auch als VPN-Tunnelverbindung oder On-Premise auf Ihrem eigenen Server betreiben. Auch unsere Sub-Unternehmer befinden sich ausschließlich in Deutschland. Externe Penetrationstests mehrmals pro Jahr, neue Features und laufende Verbesserungen in Abstimmung mit unseren Kunden sowie regelmäßige Sicherheits-Updates erfolgen automatisch.

Neben sicherheitsrelevanten Unternehmen setzen zunehmend Kunden auf HUMANSTARSapp, die sich strategisch für eine autarke Lösung mit Planungssicherheit in Deutschland entscheiden – auch für den Fall eines IT-Shutdowns nach Cyber-Angriff auf bestehende Systeme.

Family-owned – proudly independent!

HUMANSTARSapp ist ein Spin-off der Ideenwerkstatt im Schindlerhof – Zentrum für Business Excellence.

HumanStarsPlatform_ms

"Als Familienunternehmen bleiben wir unabhängig von Investoren, Exits und damit einhergehenden Übernahmen mit Preiserhöhungen und der Verlagerung von Kundendaten ins Ausland. Wir sind seit mehr als 20 Jahren am Markt, stehen für höchste Sicherheit in Deutschland und bieten unseren Kunden Festpreise ohne langjährige Bindung mit voller Transparenz. Sehr WERTgeschätzt bei mehr als 850 Kunden, was uns außerordentlich freut!"  Dr. Marcel Setzer, Gründer & Alleininhaber der HUMANSTARSapp GmbH sowie der Ideenwerkstatt im Schindlerhof – Zentrum für Business Excellence.

Dr. Marcel Setzer

ansprech2a

Nicole Kobjoll-Setzer leitet den Bereich Unternehmenskommunikation & Marketing bei HUMANSTARSapp. Nicole ist Inhaberin und Geschäftsführerin des Exzellenzunternehmens Schindlerhof Kobjoll GmbH und gewann u.a. TOP SERVICE Deutschland 2023 (1. Platz B2B), Ludwig Erhard Preis 2023 (Gold) sowie Great Place to Work als Deutschlands bester Arbeitgeber 2013 und 2018, branchenübergreifend bis 500 Mitarbeiter. Der Schindlerhof ist dank HUMANSTARSapp auch Sonderpreisträger “Wissen & Kompetenz”.

Nicole Kobjoll-Setzer

ansprech6a

Klaus Kobjoll ist Markenbotschafter der HUMANSTARSapp und Gründer der Schindlerhof Kobjoll GmbH. Klaus holte mit dem Exzellenzunternehmen Schindlerhof mehrmals den Ludwig Erhard Preis sowie als erstes Unternehmen in Deutschland den höchsten europäischen Qualitätspreis. Winner EFQM Award & Special Prizes (European Role Model on People Development and Involvement mit HUMANSTARSapp).

Klaus Kobjoll

ansprech7

Caramel ist der Herzlichkeitsbeauftragte bei HUMANSTARSapp.

"Ein Leben ohne Mops ist möglich - aber sinnlos." Loriot

Caramel

HUMANSTARSacademy

Plattform Einführung, Schulung und Umsetzung. INSIDE-Treffen und Seminare.

Als einer der Marktführer für Mitarbeiterkommunikation, Collaboration & Employee Experience Tools aus Deutschland unterstützen wir mit 20 Jahren Praxiserfahrung über 850 Unternehmen dabei, Mitarbeitende über die gesamte Employee Journey einfach und sicher mit vorhandenen Technologien weltweit zu verbinden.

Mit der HUMANSTARSacademy vermitteln wir von High-Performance-Teams in der Praxis bereits erprobte Innovationen zur digitalen Mitarbeiterkommunikation und begleiten unsere Kunden bei der Plattform Einführung, Schulung und Umsetzung.

Mit Fokus auf Employer Branding sowie Employer Value Proposition (EVP) leistet HUMANSTARSapp einen sehr wichtigen Beitrag zur Stärkung der Arbeitgebermarke sowie der Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit.

Employee Experience (EX) wird dabei in Unternehmen zu einem relevanten Hebel für die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und -motivation. Unsere Plattform kann mit allen relevanten HUMANSTARSapp Modulen und HUMANSTARSinnovation & HUMANSTARSindex zu Ihrem kompletten Employee Experience Intranet ausgebaut werden und Ihnen bei der Verbesser­ung der Employee Experience maßgeblich helfen. Hier können Erfahr­ungen und Erleb­nisse für Mitarbei­tende über die gesamte Employee Journey bewusst gestaltet werden. Darüber hinaus gibt HUMANSTARSapp Ihnen die Möglich­keit, den Dialog anzu­stoßen und durch­gängig aufrecht zu erhalten. Dieses Potenzial kann Ihr Unter­nehmen für die Steiger­ung der Zufrieden­heit von Mitarbeitenden nutzen.

Wir bieten Ihnen zur Einführung Ihrer Plattform für Mitarbeiterkommunikation, Collaboration und Employee Experience unsere individuelle Konzeption, Best-Practice-Beispiele aus Ihrer Branche, Leitfaden, Whitepaper Datenschutz, Betriebsvereinbarung und Nutzungsbedingungen sowohl Online-Schulungen als auch Workshops interne Kommunikation, Kick-off vor Ort, Implementierung und Betreuung der Plattform Ihres Unternehmens, INSIDE-Treffen, hybride Tagungen – alles aus einer Hand.